Barbra Streisand Releases Second Song From Upcoming Album, Walls

Cast Recordings & Albums   Barbra Streisand Releases Second Song From Upcoming Album, Walls
Streisand melds the John Lennon classic and an American songbook gem in “Imagine”/“What a Wonderful World.”

Barbra Streisand has released a second track from Walls, her first recording in more than a decade to consist primarily of original music. The album, which also features new interpretations of "What the World Needs Now" and Streisand's signature classic, "Happy Days Are Here Again," will be released November 2.

Last week Streisand premiered “Don’t Lie To Me,” a new single she wrote and recorded for the 11-track album. On October 10, she followed with the release of “Imagine/What a Wonderful World.” Listen above to hear Streisand’s interpretation of the medley.


Walls is produced and arranged by Streisand, along with Walter Afanasieff, John Shanks, and David Foster.

The track listing follows:

1. What’s On My Mind
2. Don’t Lie To Me
3. Imagine / What A Wonderful World
4. Walls
5. Lady Liberty
6. What The World Needs Now
7. Better Angels
8. Love’s Never Wrong
9. The Rain Will Fall
10. Take Care Of This House
11. Happy Days Are Here Again

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: