Boone, Lipp, Lawson, Wyatt and More Will Join Myers and Evans in Hello, Dolly! Concert

News   Boone, Lipp, Lawson, Wyatt and More Will Join Myers and Evans in Hello, Dolly! Concert
Complete casting has been announced for the Theatre Jacksonville's concert presentation of Jerry Herman's Tony Award-winning Hello, Dolly! Feb. 14 at the Harold K. Smith Playhouse.

Directed by Jean Tait, the concert will co-star the previously announced Pamela Myers (Company) as Dolly Levi and Harvey Evans (Follies, Sunset Boulevard) as Horace Vandergelder.

The remainder of the cast features Sarah Boone as Irene Molloy, Michael R. Lipp as Cornelius Hackl, Juan Unzueta as Barnaby Tucker, Miranda Lawson as Minnie Fay, Kellie Wyatt as Ermengarde, Tyler Ross as Ambrose Kemper, Amy Johnson Canning as Ernestina, Jim Goodell as Rudolph Reisenweber, Karl Rogers as Judge White and Rachel Clifton as Mrs. Rose.

The ensemble comprises MaryBeth Antoinette, Joel DeCandio, Andrew Dickson, Matt Fischer, Renee Freeman, Erin Gawera, Claire Hibbard, Lee Hamby, Soo Young Jeong, Tanner Lane, Lana Nichols, Lee O’Quinn, Beka Price, Chris Robertson and Mary Ann Vaccaro.

Eugene Gwozdz will be the evening's musical director; Rachel Clifton is the choral director.

Hello, Dolly!, suggested by Thornton Wilder's "The Matchmaker," features a score by Jerry Herman and a book by Michael Stewart. Directed and choreographed by Gower Champion, the original production opened in January 1964 at the St. James Theatre, playing 2,844 performances before closing Dec. 27, 1970. The original cast featured Carol Channing, Eileen Brennan, David Burns, Jerry Dodge, Alice Playten, Charles Nelson Reilly and Ken Ayers. The musical won ten Tony Awards, including Best Musical and Best Actress in a Musical (Channing). Theatre Jacksonville's Harold K. Smith Playhouse is located at 2032 San Marco Boulevard in Jacksonville, FL. For tickets, priced $60-$100, call (904) 396-4425.

Today’s Most Popular News: