Cast Recording of London Funny Girl Now Due in August

News   Cast Recording of London Funny Girl Now Due in August
The recording captures the performance of Sheridan Smith as Fanny Brice.
Funny Girl London HR

The original cast recording of the critically acclaimed London revival of Funny Girl, which stars Sheridan Smith as Fanny Brice, which was originally scheduled for release in the U.K. June 17 on the Decca label, has been rescheduled for August 5, according to Decca.

A U.S. release date has not been announced.

The complete track listing follows:
1. Overture
2. If A Girl Isn't Pretty
3. I'm The Greatest Star
4. Cornet Man
5. His Love Makes Me Beautiful
6. I Want To Be Seen With You
7. Henry Street
8. People
9. You Are Woman I am Man
10. Don't Rain On My Parade
11. Sadie Sadie
12. Who Taught Her Everything She Knows
13. Temporary Arrangement
14. Rat - tat
15. Who Are You Now
16. What Do Happy People Do
17. The Music That Makes Me Dance
18. Funny Girl: Finale
19. Bows

The musical, which helped make a star of Barbra Streisand in its original 1964 production, has a score by Jule Styne and Bob Merrill.

Click here for more information.

Smith took time off from the production in mid-May due to reported “stress and exhaustion,” but she returned July 8.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: