Celia Keenan-Bolger, Tim Federle Among New Additions to Tony Nominating Committee

Tony Awards   Celia Keenan-Bolger, Tim Federle Among New Additions to Tony Nominating Committee
See who will determine the nominees for the 72nd Annual Tony Awards.
Celia Keenan-Bolger Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced the roster for the 2017–2018 Nominating Committee. Among the 50 artists and industry professionals are 14 new inductees, including three-time Tony nominee Celia Keenan-Bolger (currently appearing in Off-Broadway's A Parallelogram), Broadway performer-turned-writer Tim Federle, and Tony-nominated choreographer Randy Skinner.

Members serve on the Nominating Committee for three years; they attend all productions during the Broadway season and meet following the official opening of the final show to determine by vote that year’s nominees.

See below for the complete list of 2017–2018 Nominating Committee members.

Bob Alwine – Associate Producer, Goodspeed Musicals**
Adrian Bailey – Actor
Victoria Bailey – Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund
Milly Barranger – Author/Educator**
Suzy Benzinger – Costume Designer**
Luis Castro – Media and Entertainment Executive, Producer
Dawn Chiang – Lighting Designer**
Hope Clarke – Choreographer
Trip CullmanDirector
Patricia Cruz – Executive Director, Harlem Stage/Aaron Davis Hall, Inc.
Carmen de Lavallade – Choreographer**
Edgar Dobie – Executive Producer, Arena Stage – Washington, DC
Judith Dolan – Costume Designer**
Scott Elliott – Director, Artistic Director, The New Group
Tim Federle – Novelist, Playwright**
Peter Jay Fernandez – Actor, Educator
Anna Glass – Executive Director, Dance Theatre of Harlem**
Daniel Goldfarb – Playwright, Bookwriter
Sam Gonzalez – Director of Operations, Pfizer Medical/Board of Trustees, Playwrights Horizons
Mason Granger -- Director of Grants, Hearst Foundation**
Adam Gwon – Composer, Lyricist
Katori HallPlaywright**
Roy Harris – Production Stage Manager
Peter Hedges – Writer
Mara Isaacs – Founder and Director, Octopus Theatricals, LLC
Lou Jacob – Director
Michael Kantor – Executive Producer, American Masters
Anne Keefe – Associate Artist, Westport Country Playhouse
Celia Keenan-Bolger – Actor**
Marjorie Bradley Kellogg – Scenic Designer**
Tom KittComposer, Lyricist, Bookwriter
Fran Kumin – Consultant, Performing Arts Organizations, Foundations, University Theatre Programs
Michael John LaChiusaComposer, Lyricist, Librettist
Tony Meola – Sound Designer
Jessica Molaskey – Actor
Sheila Nevins – President, HBO Documentary Films
Laurence O’Keefe – Composer, Lyricist, Bookwriter
Paige Price – Producing Artistic Director, Philadelphia Theatre Company
Paul Rudnick – Playwright, Novelist, Screenwriter, Essayist
Don Scardino – Director, Actor**
Mikki Shepard – Executive Producer, The Apollo Theatre
Warner Shook – Director
Randy Skinner – Director, Choreographer**
Ellen Sorrin – Director, The George Balanchine Trust
Jessica Stone – Actor, Director
Edward Strong – Producer
Jose Antonio Vargas – Journalist, Filmmaker, Founder of Define American
Jennifer von Mayrhauser – Costume Designer
Tom WatsonRetired Executive, Television Advertising
Evan Yionoulis – Director

(**New member for the 2017-2018 season)

A 2018 date for the 72nd Annual Tony Awards has yet to be announced.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News