Charles Busch, Julie Halston, Christine Ebersole to Appear at Nightlife Awards

News   Charles Busch, Julie Halston, Christine Ebersole to Appear at Nightlife Awards
Christine Ebersole, Jessica Molaskey, Nellie McKay, Charles Bush and Julie Halston will appear at the 2011 Nightlife Awards, which will be presented Jan. 31 at Town Hall in Manhattan.

Christine Ebersole
Christine Ebersole

The 7 PM evening, which features performances rather than speeches from the winners, will be hosted be Emmy winner Bruce Vilanch (Hairspray).

In addition to Ebersole and Molaskey, both of whom are 2011 Nightlife winners, the awards will feature appearances by McKay, Busch, Halston, Karen Oberlin, Aaron Weinstein, Liz Lark Brown, Mark Mccombs, the Harvard Sailing Team and Hannibal Buress.

The 2011 winners follow:

Outstanding Comedian In a Major Engagement
Colin Quinn

Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist In a Major Engagement
Christine Ebersole

Outstanding Cabaret Duo or Group In a Major Engagement
John Pizzarelli & Jessica Molaskey

Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist
Liz Lark Brown

Outstanding Cabaret Duo or Group
The Rescignos

Outstanding Cabaret Comedy or Characterization
Mark Mccombs

Outstanding Jazz Vocalist
Karen Oberlin

Outstanding Jazz Soloist
Harry Allen

Outstanding Jazz Combo or Big Band
Microscopic Septet

Outstanding Comedian
Hannibal Burress

Outstanding Comedy Duo or Group
Harvard Sailing Team

Special Award For Outstanding Debut
Aaron Weinstein

The Nightlife Awards are created and produced by Scott Siegel, directed by Scott Coulter with musical direction by Tedd Firth.

Tickets to the 2011 Nightlife Awards, priced at $75, $50 and $25, are available by visiting the Town Hall box office (123 West 43rd Street), by calling (212) 307-4100 or by logging on to Ticketmaster.

Today’s Most Popular News: