Daphne Rubin-Vega, Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, More Join Tony Awards Nominating Committee for 2018–2019 Season

Tony Awards   Daphne Rubin-Vega, Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, More Join Tony Awards Nominating Committee for 2018–2019 Season
Here are the 48 industry members who will determine the 2019 Tony Award nominations.
Daphne Rubin Vega and Branden Jacobs Jenkins
Daphne Rubin Vega and Branden Jacobs Jenkins

With the 2018–2019 Broadway season underway, the Tony Awards Administration Committee has determined the 48 artists and industry members who will comprise the Nominating Committee.

Priscilla Lopez Marc J. Franklin

Among the new additions to the committee are veteran performers Daphne Rubin-Vega, Jerry Dixon, Ann Harada, and Priscilla Lopez, playwrights Branden Jacobs-Jenkins and recent Pulitzer Prize winner Martyna Majok, composer Scott Frankel, and choreographer JoAnn Hunter.

Nominating Committee members serve three-year terms, meeting at the conclusion of each season to determine by vote the Tony nominees for that year.

See below for the complete list of 2018–2019 Nominating Committee members.

Emily Altman – Attorney/Foundation President**
Bob Alwine – Associate Producer, Goodspeed Musicals
Brenda Braxton – Actor/Author**
Milly Barranger – Author/Educator
Suzy Benzinger – Costume Designer
Luis Castro – Media and Entertainment Executive/Producer
Dawn Chiang – Lighting Designer
Patricia Cruz – Executive Director, Harlem Stage/Aaron Davis Hall, Inc.
Carmen de Lavallade – Choreographer
Eisa Davis – Actor/Writer/Singer-Songwriter**
Jerry Dixon – Actor/Director**
Edgar Dobie – Executive Producer, Arena Stage – Washington, DC
Judith Dolan – Costume Designer
Scott Elliott – Director/Artistic Director, The New Group
John Erman – Director/Producer**
Tim Federle – Novelist/Playwright
Peter Jay Fernandez – Actor/Educator
Scott Frankel – Composer**
Maija Garcia – Choreographer**
Anna Glass – Executive Director, Dance Theatre of Harlem
Mason Granger – Director of Grants, Hearst Foundation
Katori HallPlaywright
Ann Harada – Actor**
Peter Hedges – Writer
JoAnn Hunter – Actor/Choreographer**
Mara Isaacs – Founder and Director, Octopus Theatricals, LLC
Branden Jacobs-Jenkins – Playwright**
Michael Kantor – Executive Producer, American Masters
Anne Keefe – Associate Artist, Westport Country Playhouse
Michael John LaChiusaComposer/Lyricist/Librettist
Priscilla Lopez – Actor**
Martyna Majok – Playwright**
John Mauceri – Conductor**
Tony Meola – Sound Designer
Jessica Molaskey – Actor
Sheila Nevins – President, HBO Documentary Films
Peter Parnell – Playwright/Librettist**
Rosalba Rolón – Executive Director, Pregones Theater**
Daphne-Rubin Vega – Actor**
Paul Rudnick – Playwright/Novelist/Screenwriter/Essayist
Don Scardino – Actor/Director
Kimberly Senior –Director**
Mikki Shepard – Executive Producer, The Apollo Theatre
Randy Skinner - Choreographer/Director
Ellen Sorrin – Director, The George Balanchine Trust
Jessica Stone – Actor/Director
Mark Wendland – Scenic Designer**
Evan Yionoulis – Director

**New Committee Member for the 2018–2019 season

No word yet on the official date for the 73rd annual ceremony.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News