Dear Evan Hansen Cast Recording Now Available For Pre-Order

News   Dear Evan Hansen Cast Recording Now Available For Pre-Order
Those who purchase the album in advance will receive an instant download of the track of “Waving Through a Window.”
Ben Platt in Dear Evan Hansen at Arena Stage.
Ben Platt in Dear Evan Hansen at Arena Stage. Margot Schulman

The original Broadway cast recording of Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Steven Levenson’s new musical Dear Evan Hansen is available for pre-order December 2 ahead of its digital release date February 3, 2017. Following an acclaimed, sold-out run Off-Broadway, the Broadway transfer of the original musical began performances at the Music Box Theatre November 14 and will officially open December 4.

<i>Dear Evan Hansen</i>
Dear Evan Hansen

The album is being released on Atlantic Records. Those who pre-order will receive an instant, free download of the song “Waving Through a Window.”


The complete track listing for the original Broadway cast recording of Dear Evan Hansen is as follows:

1. “Anybody Have a Map?” - Rachel Bay Jones & Jennifer Laura Thompson
2. “Waving Through a Window” - Ben Platt & Cast
3. “For Forever” - Ben Platt
4. “Sincerely, Me” - Mike Faist, Ben Platt & Will Roland
5. “Requiem” - Laura Dreyfuss, Michael Park & Jennifer Laura Thompson
6. “If I Could Tell Her” - Ben Platt & Laura Dreyfuss
7. “Disappear” - Mike Faist, Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Michael Park, and Laura Dreyfuss
8. “You Will Be Found” - Ben Platt, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland, Laura Dreyfuss & cast
9. “To Break In a Glove” - Michael Park & Ben Platt
10. “Only Us” - Laura Dreyfuss & Ben Platt
11. “Good For You” - Rachel Bay Jones, Kristolyn Lloyd, Will Roland & Ben Platt
12. “Words Fail” - Ben Platt
13. “So Big/So Small” - Rachel Bay Jones
14. “Finale” - Ben Platt & Cast

The original musical, about one student's struggle for identity amidst the chaos of high school, features a score by the Tony and Emmy-nominated songwriting team of Pasek and Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Obie Award winner Levenson (Masters of Sex), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by three-time Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then).

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen includes Ben Platt, Laura Dreyfuss, Rachel Bay Jones, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Mike Faist, Michael Park, Will Roland and Kristolyn Lloyd, and Michael Lee Brown, Garrett Long, Olivia Puckett, Colton Ryan, and Asa Somers.

Watch the new music video for the song “Only Us” from Dear Evan Hansen, sung by Platt and Dreyfuss.

The Dear Evan Hansen cast recording will be produced by Atlantic Records, Lacamoire, Pasek, and Paul, and co-produced by the show’s producer, Mindich.

Tickets to the Broadway show can be ordered from or by calling (212) 239-6200. The Music Box Theatre box office is located at 239 West 45th Street, New York. For more information visit Don’t forget to shop Dear Evan Hansen merchandise at the Playbill store!

Shop the Playbill Store for all
Dear Evan Hansen souvenirs and merchandise
Recommended Reading: