Drury Lane's Les Misérables to Star Ivan Rutherford and Quentin Earl Darrington

News   Drury Lane's Les Misérables to Star Ivan Rutherford and Quentin Earl Darrington
Ivan Rutherford, Quentin Earl Darrington and Jennie Sophia will star in the Drury Lane Theatre production of the Tony-winning musical Les Misérables, which will begin performances March 29 in Oakbrook Terrace, IL.
Quentin Earl Darrington
Quentin Earl Darrington Photo by Aubrey Reuben

Set to open April 8, Jeff Award winner Rachel Rockwell (Drury Lane's Ragtime, The Sound of Music, Sweeney Todd, Oliver!) will direct. Les Misérables, which returned to Broadway March 1, was penned by Alain Boublil, Claude-Michel Schonberg and Herbert Kretzmer. The Drury Lane production continues through June 8.

Rutherford, a veteran of the Broadway company of Les Miz with over 2,000 performances as Jean Valjean, returns to the central role in a cast that also includes Darrington (Ragtime, Memphis) as Javert and Sophia (South Pacific) as Fantine. Principal casting also features Christina Nieves (A Midsummer Night's Dream) as Eponine, Emily Rohm (Drury Lane's Sweeney Todd) as Cosette, Skyler Adams (Drury Lane's Next to Normal) as Marius, Mark David Kaplan (The Lion King) as Thenardier, Sharon Sachs (Drury Lane's Thoroughly Modern Millie) as Madame Thenardier and Travis Taylor (Drury Lane's Young Frankenstein) as Enjolras.

The cast is completed by Charlie Babbo and Matthew Uzarraga as Gavroche, Sage Harper and Ava Morse as Little Cosette, and Peyton Shaffer as Young Eponine. The ensemble includes Justin Adair, Missy Aguilar, Jennifer Baker, Brandon Chandler, Thomas Forde, Nick Foster, Nathan Gardner, David Girolmo, George Keating, Ann McMann, James Nedrud, Erin Oechsel, Rob Riddle, Emma Rosenthal, David Sajewich, Allison Sill, Will Skrip, Joe Tokarz and Lauren Villegas.

Drury Lane's production of Les Misérables has musical direction by Roberta Duchak, set design by Scott Davis, lighting design by Greg Hofmann, projection design by Sage Marie Carter, sound design by Ray Nardelli and Dan Mead, costume coordination by Erika Senase with additional costumes designed by Maggie Hofmann, prop design by Nick Heggestad, and wig and make-up by Rick Jarvie.

For more information call the Drury Lane Theatre box office at (630) 530-0111 or visit drurylaneoakbrook.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: