Eckhart, Fishburne and Lively Will Be Golden Globe Presenters

News   Eckhart, Fishburne and Lively Will Be Golden Globe Presenters
Tony Award winner Laurence Fishburne, most recently on Broadway in Thurgood, will be among the presenters for "The 66th Annual Golden Globe Awards," which will be broadcast live on NBC Jan. 11, 2009, beginning at 8 PM ET.

Laurence Fishburne
Laurence Fishburne

Other newly announced presenters include Aaron Eckhart and Blake Lively. Presenters at The Beverly Hilton will also include the previously reported Simon Baker, Drew Barrymore, Glenn Close, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ricky Gervais, Jake Gyllenhaal, Salma Hayek, Jennifer Lopez, Amy Poehler and Seth Rogen.

Steven Spielberg will receive this year's Cecil B. DeMille Award from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association for his "outstanding contribution to the entertainment field."

The annual awards ceremony will be produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. Orly Adelson, president of dcp and Barry Adelman will executive produce. Chris Donovan is the director and dcp's Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production.

The Golden Globe Awards span both television and motion picture achievements.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: