Escape to Margaritaville Will Receive Original Cast Recording

Broadway News   Escape to Margaritaville Will Receive Original Cast Recording
The Broadway-bound Jimmy Buffett musical will record a cast album for a winter 2018 release.

Escape to Margaritaville, the new Jimmy Buffett musical currently on a pre-Broadway tour, will record an original cast album, producers Frank Marshall, Mindy Rich, Anita Waxman, and Beth Williams announced November 9.

The album will be recorded in Chicago and released, both in digital and hard copy, February 16, 2018—the morning of the show’s first Broadway performance. Produced by Mailboat Records, Mike Utley, Mac McAnally, and Christopher Jahnke, the record will feature new songs written for the musical as well as Buffett classics featured in the stage show, including “Come Monday,” “Volcano,” and “Cheeseburger in Paradise.”


Escape to Margaritaville stars Paul Alexander Nolan, Alison Luff, Lisa Howard, Eric Petersen, Rema Webb, Don Sparks, Andre Ward, Matt Allen, Tessa Alves, Sara Andreas, Tiffany Adeline Cole, Marjorie Failoni, Samantha Farrow, Steven Good, Angela Grovey, Albert Guerzon, Autumn Guzzardi, Keely Hutton, Justin Keats, Mike Millan, Justin Mortelliti, Ryann Redmond, Julius Anthony Rubio, Nick Sanchez, Ian Michael Stuart, and Brett Thiele.

The show features a book by Emmy Award winner Greg Garcia (My Name Is Earl, Raising Hope) and Emmy Award nominee Mike O’Malley (Survivor’s Remorse, Shameless), choreography by Tony nominee Kelly Devine (Come From Away, Rock of Ages), and direction by Tony Award winner and La Jolla Playhouse Artistic Director Christopher Ashley (Come From Away, Memphis).

Escape to Margaritaville currently plays Chicago’s Oriental Theatre through December 9 before bowing at the Marriott Marquis Theatre February 16, 2018.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News