Hairspray, Starring Felicia Fields, Lillian Castillo, Michael Lindner, Opens April 19 at Drury Lane | Playbill

Related Articles
News Hairspray, Starring Felicia Fields, Lillian Castillo, Michael Lindner, Opens April 19 at Drury Lane Tony Award nominee Felicia Fields, Lillian Castillo and Michael Lindner star in the Tony Award-winning musical Hairspray, which officially opens April 19 at the Drury Lane Theatre in Oakbrook Terrace, IL.

Directed and choreographed by Jeff Award winner Tammy Mader, the limited engagement continues through June 17.

The cast is led by Castillo as Tracy Turnblad, Jeff Award winner Lindner (Mamma Mia! national tour) as Edna Turnblad, Fields (The Color Purple) as Motormouth Maybelle, Tim Kazurinsky ("Saturday Night Live") as Wilbur Turnblad, Erik Altemus (The Fantasticks) as Link Larkin, Holly Lyn Laurent (Rock of Ages national tour) as Amber and Jon Michael Reese as Seaweed J. Stubbs.

Here's how Drury Lane bills the production: "Set in 1960s Baltimore, Hairspray is the exuberant story of big-hearted, pleasantly plump teen Tracy Turnblad, who does whatever it takes to fulfill her lifelong dream of appearing on the popular Corny Collins Show. Can this plus-size trendsetter vanquish the program's reigning princess, win the heart of handsome Link Larkin, and integrate a television show without denting her fabulous 'do? This feel-good musical is a glorious celebration of following dreams and standing up for what’s right."

Hairspray also stars Joshlyn Lomax as Little Inez, Rebecca Pink as Penny, Holly Stauder as Prudy Pingleton, Rod Thomas as Corny Collins. Keely Vasquez as Velma Von Tussle and George Andrew Wolff as Harriman F. Spitzer. The ensemble includes Christopher Carter, Andrea Collier, Dina DiCostanzo, Jackson Evans, Reneisha Jone’ne Jenkins, Tiffany Johnson, Alex McCrary, Nelson Green, Thomas Ortiz, Travis Porchia, Carly Robinson, Sawyer Smith, Drew Leigh Williams, Sean Walton, Alexis J. Rodgers, Lisa Estridge and Donica Lynn.

Other members of the creative team include set designer Marcus Stephens, lighting designer Charlie Cooper, costume and wig designer Kurt Alger, assistant choreographer Ariane Dolan, props designer Joel Lambie, sound designer Ray Nardelli and musical director Malcolm Ruhl. The Drury Lane Theatre is located at 100 Drury Lane in Oakbrook Terrace, IL. For more information and tickets, call (630) 530-0111 or visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!