Inside the 2018 Jonathan Larson Grant Presentation

Photos   Inside the 2018 Jonathan Larson Grant Presentation
The recipients were honored at a private event March 19 in Manhattan.
George Salazar, Colin Hanlon, and Lilli Cooper Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The American Theatre Wing honored the 2018 Jonathan Larson Grants recipients, Jay Adana (music and lyrics), Andrew R. Butler and Andrew Farmer (music, lyrics, and book), Emily Kaczmarek and Zoe Sarnak (music, lyrics, and book), and Mark Sonnenblick (music and lyrics).

The grants, named for the late, Pulitzer Prize-winning composer of Rent, are given annually to honor emerging composers, lyricists, and book writers. This year's recipients, who received unrestricted grants of $10,000 each, as well as additional support in the form of residencies, concerts, and recording grants, were honored March 19 at the WNYC Greene Space. The private event featured performances of the recipients’ work.

Flip through photos of the night below:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: