Jason Robert Brown Songbook Due in Stores Feb. 18

News   Jason Robert Brown Songbook Due in Stores Feb. 18
A new book of sheet music featuring the works of Tony Award winner Jason Robert Brown will hit stores Feb. 18, 2006.

The anthology, titled "Songs of Jason Robert Brown," will be published by Hal Leonard, according to an announcement in one of the composer's regular mass e-mails. The titles contained in the upcoming songbook follow:
"Stars and the Moon"
"Just One Step"
"I'm Not Afraid of Anything"
"Hear My Song"
"The Old Red Hills of Home"
"You Don't Know This Man"
"All The Wasted Time"
"The Picture Show"
"Moving Too Fast"
"A Summer in Ohio"
"The Next Ten Minutes"
"See I'm Smiling"
"Mr. Hopalong Heartbreak"
"It Don't Get Better Than This"
"And I Will Follow"
"Letting You Go"
"Dreaming Wide Awake"
"If I Told You Now"
"Someone to Fall Back On"
"Getting Out"
"I Could Be In Love With Someone Like You"
"Nothing In Common"
"Coming Together"
"Grow Old With Me"

Jason Robert Brown, who was the musical director and arranger for the musical Urban Cowboy, won the Tony Award for Best Score for his Broadway debut, Parade. His two-person musical, The Last Five Years, played a brief run at Off-Broadway's Minetta Lane Theatre, and was preserved on Sh-K-Boom Records. Brown also composed the score for Songs for a New World and wrote incidental music for Fuddy Meers, Kimberly Akimbo, The Waverly Gallery and the Irish Repertory Theatre's production of Long Day's Journey Into Night.

Today’s Most Popular News: