Jeff Blumenkrantz Songbook — with Urban Cowboy Tunes — Now Available

News   Jeff Blumenkrantz Songbook — with Urban Cowboy Tunes — Now Available
A new paperback tome featuring the songs of actor-composer Jeff Blumenkrantz is currently available.
Jeff Blumenkrantz
Jeff Blumenkrantz Photo by Aubrey Reuben

The 132-page book includes two songs from the Broadway musical Urban Cowboy, “All Because of You” and “Another Guy,” as well as “My Book,” which was penned for the Audra McDonald song cycle, The Seven Deadly Sins. “The Jeff Blumenkrantz Songbook, Vol. 1” features music by Blumenkrantz and lyrics by Blumenkrantz, Annie Kessler, Edna St. Vincent Millay and Libby Saines.

The complete list of songs contained in the new folio follows:
“All Because of You”
“Another Guy”
“Hold My Hand”
“I Won’t Mind”
“I’m Free”
“Independence Day”
“It’ll Work for You”
“Love Is Not All”
“Moving Right Along”
“My Book”
“The Philosopher”
“The Spring and the Fall”
“Take the Filter Off”
“Time Does Not Bring Relief”
“Walking the Wrong Way”

Jeff Blumenkrantz received a 2003 Tony Award nomination for the songs he contributed to Urban Cowboy, The Musical. He contributed a song to Audra McDonald's Seven Deadly Sins concert at Carnegie Hall as well as a tune to the Transport Group's production of The Audience. His songs have been performed by McDonald, Megan Mullally, Victoria Clark and Judy Kuhn. As an actor, Blumenkrantz appeared in the Broadway productions of Into the Woods, 3 Penny Opera, Damn Yankees, How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying and A Class Act.

“The Jeff Blumenkrantz Songbook, Vol. 1” costs $20 with $4 shipping/handling charge. Visit for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News: