Jonathan Groff, Billy Magnussen, Cristin Milioti and More Present Casting Awards Tonight

News   Jonathan Groff, Billy Magnussen, Cristin Milioti and More Present Casting Awards Tonight
A starry lineup of Tony Award nominees and winners present at the Casting Society of America's bi-coastal Artios Awards ceremony Jan. 22.

Cristin Milioti
Cristin Milioti

The awards are presented in Los Angeles, CA, and New York, NY, simultaneously. Patton Oswalt hosts in Los Angeles, and Michael Urie hosts in New York.

New York City presenters include Frankie Alvarez, Nina Arianda, Murray Bartlett, Jason Biggs, Raul Castillo, Carrie Coon, Edie Falco, Renee Fleming, Jonathan Groff, Gaby Hoffmann, Billy Magnussen, Cristin Milioti, Jay Pharoah, Danny Pino, AnnaSophia Robb, Jeremy Shamos, Cicely Strong and Lorraine Toussaint, among others.

Los Angeles presenters include Patricia Arquette, Chadwick Boseman, Tony Goldwyn, Marcia Gay Harden, Jonah Hill and Sarah Hyland.

"The 30th Annual Artios Awards is a huge milestone for us and we couldn't be happier to have Patton in Los Angeles and Michael in New York doing the honors. We're lucky to have them both. They're successful in so many areas — film, television, theater; qualities shared by hosts and nominees alike," Richard Hicks, president of the Casting Society of America, said in a previous statement.

Oswalt is a three-time Grammy nominee. His TV credits include "The Goldbergs," "Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." and "The Heart, She Holler," among others. Urie's TV credits include "Ugly Betty, "Submissions Only" and "Partners." He recently appeared on Broadway in How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying and is currently touring in Buyer and Cellar. As previously reported, the CSA presents Richard Linklater ("Boyhood") with the Career Achievement Award, Rob Marshall ("Into the Woods") with the New York Apple Award and Ellen Lewis ("The Wolf of Wall Street") with the Hoyt Bowers Award.

Feature film nominees include:

Big Budget Comedy
"Guardians of the Galaxy" – Sarah Finn, Reg Poerscout-Edgerton, Tamara Hunter (Associate)
"Into The Woods" – Francine Maisler, Bernard Telsey, Tiffany Little Canfield
"The Secret Life of Walter Mitty" – Rachel Tenner, Charlene Lee (Associate), Bess Fifer (Associate)
"This is Where I Leave You" – Cindy Tolan, Adam Caldwell (Associate)
"We’re the Millers" – Lisa Beach, Sarah Katzman, Lisa Mae Fincannon (Location Casting), Jeremy Gordon (Associate), Beth Lipari (Associate), Dana Salerno (Associate)
"The Wolf of Wall Street" – Ellen Lewis

Big Budget Drama
"12 Years a Slave" – Francine Maisler, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Melissa Kostenbauder (Associate)
"American Hustle" – Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham, Angela Peri (Location Casting)
"Captain Phillips" – Francine Maisler, Donna M. Belajac (Location Casting)
"Foxcatcher" – Jeanne McCarthy, Rori Bergman (Location Casting), Donna M. Belajac (Location Casting), Matthew Maisto (Associate)
"Gone Girl" – Laray Mayfield, Annie Hamilton (Location Casting)
"Selma" – Aisha Coley, Robyn Owen (Associate)

Studio or Independent Comedy
"Big Eyes" – Jeanne McCarthy, Nicole Abellera, Coreen Mayrs (Location Casting), Heike Brandstatter (Location Casting)
"Chef" – Sarah Finn, Tamara Hunter (Associate)
"The Grand Budapest Hotel" – Douglas Aibel, Jina Jay, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)
"Pride" – Fiona Weir
"St. Vincent" – Laura Rosenthal
"Top Five" – Victoria Thomas, Matthew Maisto (Associate)

Studio or Independent Drama
"Birdman" – Francine Maisler
"Blue Jasmine" – Juliet Taylor, Patricia DiCerto, Nina Henninger (Location Casting)
"Dallas Buyers Club" – Kerry Barden, Paul Schnee, Rich Delia, Tracy Kilpatrick (Location Casting), Allison Estrin (Associate)
"Inside Llewyn Davis" – Ellen Chenoweth, Amelia McCarthy (Associate)
"The Theory of Everything" – Nina Gold
"Whiplash" – Terri Taylor

Low Budget Comedy
"Adult World" – Jennifer Euston
"Believe Me" – JC Cantu, Beth Sepko (Location Casting)
"Dear White People" – Kim Taylor-Coleman
"The Double" – Douglas Aibel, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)
"Space Station 76" – Eric Souliere
"Two Night Stand" – Angela Demo, Julie Schubert (Location Casting)

Low Budget Drama
"Boyhood" – Beth Sepko
"Cake" – Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham
"Camp X-Ray" – Richard Hicks
"Lonely Boy" – Howard Meltzer
"Short Term 12" – Kerry Barden, Paul Schnee, Rich Delia, Allison Estrin (Associate)
"The Spectacular Now" – Angela Demo, Tracy Kilpatrick (Location Casting)

"Big Hero 6" – Jamie Sparer Roberts
"The Book of Life" – Christian Kaplan
"Frozen" – Jamie Sparer Roberts
"Monsters University" – Kevin Reher, Natalie Lyon
"Planes" – Jason Henkel
"Rio 2" – Christian Kaplan

The Casting Society of America (CSA) was founded in 1982 with the intention of establishing a recognized standard of professionalism in the casting field and providing its members with a support organization to further their goals and protect their common interests.

Visit for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News: