Josh Groban Honored at Only Make Believe Gala November 6

Cabaret & Concert News   Josh Groban Honored at Only Make Believe Gala November 6
Lena Hall and Sierra Boggess will be featured at the event, hosted by SNL star Cecily Strong.
_Josh Groban _glikas  (2) HR.jpg
Josh Groban Bruce Glikas/FilmMagic

Tony Award winner Lena Hall will join Tony nominees Brad Oscar and Montego Glover, leading lady Sierra Boggess, and other stage and TV stars for Make Believe on Broadway, the November 6 New York City fundraising gala for the Only Make Believe foundation, which creates and performs interactive theatre for children in hospitals and care facilities.

Josh Groban, Tony-nominated star of the recent Broadway musical Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812, will be honored with the Sir Ian McKellen Award for his work in philanthropy and activism. He will be joined by the newly added Bryan Terrell Clark (Hamilton), Tony Award nominee Robert Cuccioli (Jekyll & Hyde), Tony nominee Ramin Karimloo, and Frozen star Greg Hildreth.

Cecily Strong, a cast member of NBC’s Saturday Night Live, will host the event at Broadway’s Schoenfeld Theatre on West 45th Street in Manhattan.

Previously announced guests include Emmy Award winner Thomas Roberts (MSNBC Live), Betsy Wolfe (Falsettos), and Siobhan Dillon (Sunset Boulevard). The gala will be co-directed by Tony Award-winning playwright Joe DiPietro (Memphis) and Brad Oscar (Something Rotten!), with musical direction by Patrick Vaccariello.

The Only Make Believe (OMB) mission statement says they are dedicated to “the principle that freeing a child’s imagination is a valuable part of the healing process.” OMB has served more than 52,000 children since 1999 and has performed in more than 55 hospitals and care facilities in the New York City and Washington, D.C., areas.

Priced at $75 to $500, tickets for the event can be purchased online, or by calling (656) 336-1500.

Sierra Boggess is scheduled to be a special guest performer on Playbill’s Broadway on the High Seas July 2018 cruise to Iceland, accompanied by Judy Kuhn, Christine Ebersole, Rob McClure, Jarrod Spector, and Carmen Cusack.

Visit for booking and information.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store