McKechnie, Schulman, Chalfant and More Join Tony Nominating Committee

News   McKechnie, Schulman, Chalfant and More Join Tony Nominating Committee
The Tony Awards Nominating Committee for the 2009-2010 Broadway theatre season has been announced.
Donna McKechnie
Donna McKechnie

Among the newcomers to the 30-member committee are Tony Award winner Donna McKechnie, actress Kathleen Chalfant, director Susan H. Schulman, former theatre critic Pia Lindstrom and music supervisor David Caddick, among others.

The Nominating Committee, according to press notes, "attends all productions during the Broadway season, and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season."

The 2009-20010 Tony Nominating Committee follows:

*David Caddick – Music Supervisor
Ben Cameron – Program Director for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
*Kathleen Chalfant – Actor
*Hope Clarke – Stage Director/Choreographer/Actor
Thomas Cott – Producer/Management Consultant
Jacqueline Z. Davis – Executive Director of the NY Public Library for the PA at Lincoln Center
Michael D. Dinwiddie – Associate Professor, Gallatin School of Individualized Study at NYU
*Edgar Dobie – Producer/General Manager/Managing Director, Arena Stage Washington, DC
Teresa Eyring – Executive Director, Theatre Communications Group
*Paulette Haupt – Director of the Music Theatre Conference at The O'Neill Center
Elena K. Holy – Founder, The International Fringe Festival
Geoffrey Johnson – Retired Casting Director
*Robert Kamlot – Retired General Manager
Michael Kantor – Director/Producer/Writer
Robert Kimball – Author
*Pia Lindstrom – Former Reporter/Theatre Critic
Howard Marren – Composer
Laurence Maslon – Associate Arts Professor, Graduate Acting Program – Tisch School at NYU
*Donna McKechnie – Actor/Choreographer
Jon Nakagawa – Producer of Contemporary Programming, Lincoln Center
Alice Playten – Actor
Theresa Rebeck – Playwright
Roger Rees – Actor/Director/ Playwright/Lecturer/Administrator
Donald Saddler – Choreographer
*Susan H. Schulman – Director
Tamara Tunie – Actor/Producer
William Tynan – Actor/Reporter
Kimberlee Wertz – Music Contractor
Doug Wright – Playwright/Screenwriter
Andrew Zerman – Retired Casting Director

*New Nominating Committee members For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: