Melissa Errico to Sing on "Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards"

News   Melissa Errico to Sing on "Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards"
Recent Tony Award nominee Melissa Errico will appear as a soloist on the upcoming "34th Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards."

The two-hour BRAVO television special, which airs July 9 at 9 PM ET, celebrates the works of composers and lyricists who create music around the world. This year's inductees include Phil Collins, Van Morrison, Queen and Little Richard. Veteran singer Tony Bennett will also receive the first-ever Towering Performance Award and singer Patti LaBelle will be honored for Lifetime Achievement. In addition to Errico, the star-studded list of performers and presenters includes recent Tony winners Billy Joel and Marc Shaiman as well as Michael Amante, Solomon Burke, Ray Charles, Phil Collins, Gavin DeGraw, Wynonna Judd, Alicia Keys, Monica Mancini, Barry Manilow, Pink, Paul Shaffer, Jerry Seinfeld, Jimmy Webb and Paul Williams.

Melissa Errico received a 2003 Tony Award nomination for Best Actress in a Musical for her performance in the short-lived Michel Legrand musical Amour. Errico began her professional career portraying Cosette in Les Misérables, and she followed with leading roles in Anna Karenina, My Fair Lady, High Society and the City Center Encores! productions of Call Me Madam and One Touch of Venus. She recently released her debut solo recording, "Blue Like That."

Today’s Most Popular News: