Meryl Streep, Benedict Cumberbatch and More Will Be Oscar Presenters

News   Meryl Streep, Benedict Cumberbatch and More Will Be Oscar Presenters
Additional presenters have been announced for the 87th Oscars, which will be hosted by Tony winner Neil Patrick Harris and broadcast live on ABC Feb. 22.

Newly announced for the ceremony are current Oscar nominees Marion Cotillard, Benedict Cumberbatch, Meryl Streep, Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon as well as Josh Hutcherson, Scarlett Johansson, Zoe Saldana and Octavia Spencer.

Cotillard is nominated for Actress in a Leading Role for “Two Days, One Night.” Cumberbatch is nominated for Actor in a Leading Role for “The Imitation Game.” Streep earned a record 19th acting nomination this year for her supporting role in “Into the Woods.” Winfrey is nominated for Best Picture as one of the producers of “Selma.” Witherspoon is nominated for Actress in a Leading Role for “Wild.”

Hutcherson has appeared in such films as “Journey to the Center of the Earth” (2008), “The Kids Are All Right” (2010) and all three “Hunger Games” films to date. Johansson, whose film credits include “Lost in Translation” (2003), “Match Point” (2005), “Her” (2013) and “Lucy” (2014), will reprise her recurring role as Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow in the upcoming film “Avengers: Age of Ultron.” Saldana has appeared in such features as “Avatar” (2009), “Star Trek Into Darkness” (2013) and “Guardians of the Galaxy” (2014). Spencer won an Oscar for her supporting role in the 2011 film “The Help.”

These artists join previously announced presenters Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong’o.

Produced by Craig Zadan and Neil Meron, the production team also includes director Hamish Hamilton, production designer Derek McLane, choreographer Rob Ashford, head writer Greg Berlanti, additional writers Michael Green, Seth Grahame-Smith and Andrew Kreisberg, music director Stephen Oremus, costume designer Julie Weiss, talent producer Taryn Hurd, supervising producer Michael Seligman, co-producer Lee Lodge and lighting designer Robert Dickinson. Host Harris will lead the special material writing team alongside head writer Dave Boone. Also on that team are Emmy-winning writer and producer Paul Greenberg, Emmy nominee Mason Steinberg, performance artist and writer Derek DelGaudio (seen Off-Broadway in Nothing to Hide), four-time Emmy-winning writer and producer Liz Feldman, comedy writer, producer and actress Paula Pell and six-time Emmy-winning writer and producer Tim Carvell.

The 87th Oscars will be held Feb. 22 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 PM ET.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: