Mitchell and Huffman to Announce Drama Desk Nominations May 3

News   Mitchell and Huffman to Announce Drama Desk Nominations May 3
Tony and Drama Desk Award-winning actors Brian Stokes Mitchell (Ragtime, Man of La Mancha) and Cady Huffman (The Producers, Will Rogers Follies) will announce the nominations for the 55th annual Drama Desk Awards May 3 at 9:30 AM at the New York Friars Club.
Brian Stokes Mitchell
Brian Stokes Mitchell

Joining the Broadway veterans will be Drama Desk Awards president William Wolf, executive producer Robert R. Blume, nominating committee chairperson Barbara Siegel and special events director Randie Levine-Miller. Tony winner Patti LuPone will host the May 23 awards ceremony at the LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center.

The Drama Desk is an organization of theatre critics, writers and editors that honors excellence in all areas of New York theatre: Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off-Broadway and not-for-profit.

The 2009-10 Nominating Committee includes chairperson Barbara Siegel,,; Christopher Byrne, Gay City News; Patrick Christiano, Dan's Papers,; David Kaufman, freelance author; Gerard Raymond, Backstage, The Advocate; Richard Ridge, Broadway Beat TV; and Paulanne Simmons, and

The Drama Desk, organized in 1949, presented its first awards in 1955. William Wolf is president of the Drama Desk; Leslie (Hoban) Blake is vice president.

For more information visit DramaDesk.

Today’s Most Popular News: