Nova Ball Remix Celebrates Broadway Debut of The Great Comet December 5

News   Nova Ball Remix Celebrates Broadway Debut of The Great Comet December 5
Ars Nova’s winter gala features performances by Josh Groban, Denée Benton, and more.
Denee Benton 5_The_Great_Comet_Opening_Night_28_HR.jpg
Denée Benton Monica Simoes

Ars Nova‘s winter gala, Nova Ball Remix, celebrates the Broadway debut of Natasha Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812—with performances by Josh Groban, Denée Benton, and the cast—at Capitale in New York December 5. The Off-Broadway company, which has garnered a reputation for producing innovative new works, is the show‘s original producer.

The evening celebrates Great Comet writer and composer Dave Malloy, as well as director Rachel Chavkin. Joining Groban, Benton, and The Great Comet cast onstage for performances are Heather Christian, Joe Iconis, Anais Mitchel, Sky Pony, and more.


Among the guests at the gala are Molly Ringwald, Robin Lord Taylor, T.R. Knight, Stephen Karam, Max von Essen, Anais Mitchell, Lora Lee Gayer, John Behlmann, Jason Eagan, and Renee Blinkwolt.

Nova Ball Remix kicks off at 6:30 PM with a VIP reception followed by dinner, a live auction, and performances. Proceeds from the evening will support Ars Novaʼs artistic development initiatives and world-premiere programming. The company recently announced a host of new shows as part of its 2017-18 season, including a world-premiere new play with songs by Rachel Bonds and The Bengsons, a new immersive musical piece conceived by Woodshed Collective and Jason Kim, and another world-premiere musical by The Bengsons and Sarah Gancher.


The co-chairs of the Nova Ball Remix host committee are Paula Marie Black, Dana Kirchman, and Alisa Lessing. The Host committee includes Nancy and Jeff Bergman, Paula Marie Black, Nicole Brodeur and Alex Payne, Lizzy and David Florence, Megan Kingery, Dana Kirchman and Mark Wiedman, Alisa and Scott Lessing, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Gerry Ohrstrom, Eva Price/Maximum Entertainment, Royal Bank of Canada, Seeso (lead sponsor), Jenna Segal, Jeffrey Seller, Sander Jacobs and Jill Furman, Evan and Jill Shapiro, Stephen and Saskia Siderow, Stephen Sondheim, Jenny and Jon Steingart, Darren Sussman and Roman Gambourg, David Syner, and Zena Wiener.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: