PHOTO CALL: 2009 Irene Sharaff Awards | Playbill

Related Articles
News PHOTO CALL: 2009 Irene Sharaff Awards The 2009 Irene Sharaff Awards, honoring Tony Award-winning designers William Ivey Long and Bob Crowley, were presented at the Hudson Theatre in Manhattan March 27.

Founded in 1993, the awards pay tribute to the art of costume design and honor legendary designer Irene Sharaff. Tony-winning director Jerry Zaks presented Long with the TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award for theatrical costume design.

Scenic and costume designer Bob Crowley was presented with the Robert L. B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in theatrical design by Tony-winning director Jack O'Brien.

Actress Roberta Maxwell presented scenic and costume designer Clint Ramos with the TDF/Irene Sharaff Young Master Award, and costume shop operator Sally Ann Parsons was presented with the TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award by Tony-winning costume designer Willa Kim.

2009 Irene Sharaff Awards

For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!