Remaining "American Idol" Semifinalists Named; Voting Begins Feb. 28

News   Remaining "American Idol" Semifinalists Named; Voting Begins Feb. 28
Judges Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler revealed their remaining choices for the semifinalists for the current season of "American Idol" on the Feb. 23 broadcast.

It was also announced that one of four male contestants – Jermaine Jones, Johnny Keyser, Richie Law and David Leathers – will get a second chance to join the male semifinalists when they perform for America's vote Feb. 28 at 8 PM ET. The confirmed male semifinalists include DeAndre Brackensick, Adam Brock, Colton Dixon, Creighton Fraker, Eben Franckewitz, Reed Grimm, Heejun Han, Joshua Ledet, Chase Likens, Aaron Marcellus, Phil Phillips and Jeremy Rosado.

On Feb. 29 at 8 PM ET the female semifinalists, who include Baylie Brown, Hollie Cavanagh, Hallie Day, Jennifer Hirsh, Haley Johnsen, Skylar Laine, Shannon Magrane, Jessica Sanchez, Chelsea Sorrell, Elise Testone, Erika Van Pelt and Brielle Von Hugel, will perform live for the first time.

Results of the voting from these two nights will be revealed on a live results show March 1 at 8 PM ET.

To find out more about the semifinalists, visit

Former "American Idol" contestants who have taken to Broadway after their stint on "Idol" include Fantasia Barrino (The Color Purple), Clay Aiken (Spamalot), Constantine Maroulis (Rock of Ages), Diana DeGarmo (Hairspray), Frenchie Davis (Rent) and Jordin Sparks (In the Heights) as well as former "Idol" judge Kara DioGuardi (Chicago), among others. "American Idol" is produced by 19 Entertainment, a division of CKX, Inc. and FremantleMedia North America, Inc. The series is created and executive-produced by Simon Fuller, CEO, XIX Entertainment, and executive-produced by Cecile Frot-Coutaz, CEO, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; Ken Warwick, Executive Producer, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; and Nigel Lythgoe, CEO, Nigel Lythgoe Productions.

Today’s Most Popular News: