Songs By Schwartz, Menken, Ahrens and Flaherty Featured on Egan's "Winter Tracks"

News   Songs By Schwartz, Menken, Ahrens and Flaherty Featured on Egan's "Winter Tracks"
Songs that span the entire holiday season — from Thanksgiving to Hanukkah and Christmas through New Year's Eve — are featured on Susan Egan's latest solo recording, "Winter Tracks."

Due in stores Oct. 10 on the LML label, Egan's disc features tunes by Stephen Schwartz, Alan Menken, Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin, Cyndi Lauper, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, among others. Egan co-produced the recording with Christopher McGovern, who is represented on the CD with his song "The Turkey and the Stuffing." McGovern also orchestrated the recording's 13 tracks.

"I really wanted to create an album that could both inspire festivity and also instill tranquility during a season that can be decidedly hectic," former Beauty and the Beast star Egan says in press notes. "I have always loved the holidays, but I especially treasure times spent preparing at home — wrapping gifts, cooking — with soothing music to accompany me. I hope this recording can provide those kinds of moments for people."

The complete song list for "Winter Tracks" follows:
"The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Turkey and the Stuffing"
"I'll Be Home for Christmas"
"All Those Christmas Cliches"
"Cold Enough to Snow"
"Santa Claus Is Coming to Town"
"Little Colored Lights"
"Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas"
"We Are Lights"/"Shalom Alaychem"
"Silent Night"/"Greensleeves"
"At Christmas"
"New Year's Baby (First Lullaby)"
"Peace on Earth"/"God Bless Us Everyone"

Susan Egan received Tony and Drama Desk Award nominations for her work in Beauty and the Beast, and her other theatre credits include Thoroughly Modern Millie, Cabaret, Triumph of Love, Putting It Together and Hello Again. Her debut solo recording was titled "So Far" and includes tunes from her many theatrical outings; her second solo disc is entitled "Coffee House."

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: