The Bodyguard’s Deborah Cox Records CD of Whitney Houston Tunes

Cast Recordings & Albums   The Bodyguard’s Deborah Cox Records CD of Whitney Houston Tunes
The 8-song EP from the Grammy nominee will be released March 31.
Deborah Cox Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Grammy nominee Deborah Cox, who is currently starring in the national tour of The Bodyguard, based on the Whitney Houston-led film of the same name, will release an eight-track EP featuring songs from the new musical.

Entitled Deborah Cox: I Will Always Love You, the recording will be released digitally and in stores March 31 from Broadway Records and Deco Recording Group. The album is currently available for pre-order at and

In a statement, Cox said, “I’ve always been a fan of the songs in the movie so it has been a dream to perform them on stage every night. This project was born out of continuous requests from my fans and people who have seen me in the show. They wanted to have something with me singing these songs so I listened and went to work putting this EP together.”

The complete track listing follows:
1. “I'm Every Woman”
2. “I Have Nothing”
3. “All the Man I Need”
4. “I Wanna Dance With Somebody”
5. “Run to You”
6. “The Greatest Love of All”
7. “Jesus Loves Me”
8. “I Will Always Love You”

The album is produced by Lascelles Stephens for Deco Entertainment.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store