Third and You Can't Take It With You Kick Off Denver Center Season

News   Third and You Can't Take It With You Kick Off Denver Center Season
The Tony Award-honored Denver Center Theatre Company opens a new production of the American comedy You Can't Take It With You Sept. 27 following previews from Sept. 21.

Directed by Penny Metropulos, the Pulitzer Prize-winning play by Moss Hart and George S. Kaufman continues through Oct. 20 at DCTC's The Stage Theatre.

The resident Equity company under artistic director Kent Thompson launched its 2007-08 season Sept. 14 with Wendy Wasserstein's Third, directed by Wendy C. Goldberg, at DCTC's The Space Theatre. Official opening was Sept. 20. It ends Oct. 20. The Third cast includes Caitlin O'Connell, Philip Pleasants, Billy Wheelan, Patricia Randell and Mattie Hawkinson.

You Can't Take It With You features Jeanne Paulsen as Penelope Sycamore, Randy Moore as Grandpa Martin Vanderhof, Christine Rowan as Essie, James Michael Reilly as Paul Sycamore, Nisi Sturgis as Alice, David Ivers as Ed Carmichael, Sam Gregory as William C. Henderson, Mike Hartman as Boris Kolenkhov, John Hutton as Mr. Kirby, Kathleen M. Brady as Grand Duchess Olga, Jill Tanner as Gay Wellington, Larry Paulsen as Mr. DePinna, Patrick Jones as Tony Kirby, Lauren Klein as Mrs. Kirby with Ailish Riggs, Richard Thieriot, Michael J. Fulvio, Michael Mallard and Robert Wells III.

This is Denver Center Theatre Company's 29th season, which will include three world premieres of Denver Center-commissioned works staged together during the 2008 Colorado New Play Summit in February 2008.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: