Tony Awards Will Be Broadcast in More Than 30 Countries

News   Tony Awards Will Be Broadcast in More Than 30 Countries
The 68th Annual Tony Awards, which will be televised live from New York City's Radio City Music Hall June 8 on CBS beginning at 8 PM ET, will also be broadcast internationally to over 30 countries.

Broadway's biggest night will be seen in Japan (WOWOW), Australia (Foxtel), New Zealand (Sky), Philippines (ABS-CBN) and Canada (CHCH) as well as on Pramer Film & Arts throughout South and Central America and the Caribbean and via AFN to American servicemen worldwide. Distributed to international broadcasters by The Fremantle Corporation, the 2014 Tony Awards will be hosted by Hugh Jackman and will feature appearances by Bradley Cooper, Kevin Bacon, Carole King, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Will Ferrell, Liev Schreiber, Emmy Rossum, Kate Mara, Zachary Quinto, Zachary Levi, Lucy Liu, Clint Eastwood, Patricia Clarkson, Leighton Meester, Ethan Hawke, Zach Braff, Matt Bomer, Anna Gunn, Gloria & Emilio Estefan, Tony nominee Audra McDonald, Fran Drescher, Wayne Brady, Kenneth Branagh, Tony Goldwyn, Vera Farmiga and Alessandro Nivola.

The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: