Tony Nominee Bundy's Album "Achin' and Shakin'" Hits Stores April 13

News   Tony Nominee Bundy's Album "Achin' and Shakin'" Hits Stores April 13
"Achin' and Shakin'," the new country album from Tony-nominated Legally Blonde star Laura Bell Bundy, arrives in stores April 13.
Laura Bell Bundy
Laura Bell Bundy Photo by Aubrey Reuben

"Achin' and Shakin'" is a 12-song collection of upbeat and woeful country songs, 11 of which were penned by Bundy, who now resides in Nashville. The track list for "Achin' and Shakin'" follows:

"Drop On By"
"Curse the Bed"
"Homecoming Queen"
"When It All Goes South"
"Giddy On Up"
"I'm No Good (For Ya Baby)"
"If You Want My Love"

Bundy is also scheduled to perform "Giddy Up" on the Academy of Country Music Awards April 18 on CBS.

Laura Bell Bundy was Tony-nominated for originating the role of Elle Woods in the Broadway musical Legally Blonde. She made her Broadway debut in the 2002 original cast of Hairspray as Amber Von Tussle and is also known for her work in Wicked and Ruthless!; she earned Outer Critics Circle and Drama Desk nominations for her work as Tina Denmark in the latter. On screen Bundy has been seen in "Dreamgirls," "Guiding Light," "Jumanji," "Life with Mikey," "Adventures of Huck Finn," "Home Improvement," "Strangers with Candy" and "Curtis Court." Bundy's solo country debut recording, "Longing for a Place Already Gone," is currently available.

Today’s Most Popular News: