Watch Cast of 50, Including Rob McClure, Shine in Highlights From St. Louis Muny’s Jerome Robbins’ Broadway

Regional News   Watch Cast of 50, Including Rob McClure, Shine in Highlights From St. Louis Muny’s Jerome Robbins’ Broadway
The production launched the outdoor venue’s centennial season June 11.

Check out highlights from the Muny's production of the Tony-winning Jerome Robbins’ Broadway, which launched the St. Louis venue's centennial season June 11, in the video above. Catch moments from such Broadway classics as On the Town, Peter Pan, West Side Story, Fiddler on the Roof, and more.

Directed by Cynthia Onrubia with production supervision by Chris Bailey and music direction by Michael Horsley, the staging runs through June 17.

Rob McClure, who was Tony-nominated for his performance in the title role of the Broadway musical Chaplin, heads the cast as The Setter/Emcee/Pa/Tevye/Floy. The Setter serves as the evening’s narrator and performs throughout the show, including the roles of Pa in High Button Shoes and Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof. Jason Alexander created the role of The Setter on Broadway in 1989, earning a Tony Award.

McClure is joined by Sarah Bowden as Claire/Tuptim/Fruma Sarah/Mama Crook, Peter Chursin as King Simon, Gabriel Cytron as Michael, Alexa De Barr as Maria/Monotony Soloist, Jess Fry as Angel/George, Leeds Hill as Ozzie, Sarah Marie Jenkins as Peter Pan, Cole Joyce as John, Maggie Lakis as Ma/Golde, Jenny Powers as Hildy/Monotony Singer, Drew Redington as Chip, Sean Rozanski as Bernardo/Monotony Soloist Trombone, Garen Scribner as Gaby/Tony/Monotony Clarinet, Elizabeth Teeter as Wendy, Tanairi Vazquez as Anita, Davis Wayne as Riff, and Erica Wong as Eliza.

The ensemble is comprised of Lindsay Bell, Jessica Bishop, Kyle Coffman, Whitney Cooper, Darien Crago, Lauren Csete, Nicolas De La Vega, Sean Ewing, Patrick Garr, Peter Garza, Berklea Going, Sean Harrison Jones, Evan Kinnane, Marina Lazzaretto, Chris Lingner, Robin Masella, Melissa Hunter McCann, Mitchell McCroskey, Connor McRory, Courtney Ortiz, Hillary Porter, Waldemar Quinones-Villanueva, Emilio Ramos, Mariah Reshea Reives, Kyle Samuel, Brian Shimasaki Liebson, Gabi Stapula, Bethany Ann Tesarck, Brandon L. Whitmore, Andrew Wilson, and Victor Wisehart.


The production also has scenic design by Paige Hathaway, costume design by Robin L. McGee, lighting design by John Lasiter, sound design by John Shivers and David Patridge, video design by Nathan W. Scheuer, and wig design by John Metzner. Matthew Lacey serves as production stage manager.

The seven shows in the 2018 Muny season are Jerome Robbins’ Broadway (June 11–17), The Wiz (June 19–25), Singin’ in the Rain (June 27–July 3), Jersey Boys (July 9–16), Annie (July 18–25), Gypsy (July 27–August 2), and Meet Me in St. Louis (August 4–12).

For more information visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: