Women's Project to Honor Oscar Winner Estelle Parsons March 2 | Playbill

News Women's Project to Honor Oscar Winner Estelle Parsons March 2
August: Osage County's Estelle Parsons will be among those honored by the Women's Project during the Women of Achievement Awards Gala on March 2.

The 24th annual Women of Achievement Awards, presented at the Pierre Hotel, will honor Academy Award winner Parsons as well as instrumentalist and composer Lucia Hwong Gordon, O Magazine editor-in-chief Susan K. Reed and American Express OPEN president Susan Sobbott. Presenters for the ceremony include Parson's "Bonnie and Clyde" director Arthur Penn, Tony winner B.D. Wong, Union Theological Seminary president Serene Jones and Count Me In president, founder and CEO Nell Merlino. Diana Williams serves as master of ceremonies.

Past recipients of Women's Project's Women of Achievement Awards include Toni Morrison, Beverly Sills, Diane Sawyer, Gloria Steinem, Donna Karan, Susan Sarandon, Barbara Walters, Rosie O'Donnell, Katie Couric, Lauren Bacall, Maya Angelou, Judy Dench, Joan Didion, Eveyln Lauder, Whoopi Goldberg, Twyla Tharp, Bobbi Brown, Susan Lucci, Eve Ensler and Kerry Washington. The Shubert Organization's Gerald Schoenfeld was the first and only male recipient of the award.

For further information visit WomensProject.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!